San Francisco-based noise pop quintuplet ‘Lavender Blush’ have announced a fantastic brand new single entitled ‘Fire’ and it’s accompanying video, lifted from their forthcoming new six track EP ‘Beauty Is What Beauty Does To You’. With a sound that stands firmly within a gorgeously noisy haze peppered with dreamy incandescent shoegaze and tasty psychedelic indentations, ‘Lavender Blush’ are a refreshing blast of sonic delight. The band on the forthcoming EP is made up of Ana Ramundo – vocals/synth, Chris Howard – drums, Julie Lynn – vocals/synth, Sam Hewatt – bass & Ryan Lescure – guitar/vocals. The members of Lavender Blush have been involved with several like-minded groups including LSD and the Search for God, Moonbeams, and My Red Dress.

‘Beauty Is What Beauty Does To You’ gets it’s official release on March 30th 2019 via Jon Blaj’s ‘Sensitive’ label and is available to pre-order right now on various formats from