San Antonio based noisy dream pop quartet ‘The Mites’ have announced a brand new single entitled ‘Asphalt Ocean’ lifted off their forthcoming three track EP of the same name. The band fuse riotous, fuzzy guitars with swooning vocals to create a powerful no nonsense brand of dream pop that leans somewhere near alternative rock whilst doffing a well trimmed cap to those early 90’s shoegaze sounds. ‘Asphalt Ocean’ follows on from 2015’s five track release ‘Bellows’ and will be released on 7″ vinyl via Painter Man Records in Seattle. If you want to get your hands on the vinyl, pre-orders have now opened via