Londoners  ‘Divisionists’ have unleashed a brand new single entitled ‘Dream Landscape’ lifted from their forthcoming full length debut album ‘Daybreak’ penned in for release on March 17th 2017 via the London based Mount Watatic Records. This latest single comes hot on the heels of the brilliant ‘Say You Can’, the albums lead track which garnered serious support worldwide in both radio & press circles and it also follows on from the bands debut four track EP ‘we play rock music …’ released back in 2011. With a sound that skips brilliantly through harmonic psych & power-pop, is sometimes underscored by patchy alternative rock rudiments and stops off for the occasional psych-folk singalong, ‘Divisionsits’ have a lot going on sonically.

The band are made up of Brendan Quinn – guitar/lead & backing vocals/piano/organ, Rob McGregor – drums/percussion, Mark Bennett – guitar/synths/backing vocals & Mike Whitaker – bass/piano/ backing vocals and the ‘Daybreak’ album will be available digitally from March 17th 2017 but is available to pre-order right now on on lovely 180 Gram orange vinyl which includes a full-colour folded insert with artwork and lyrics via

‘Dream Landscape’ swirls into the ether on resonating guitar frequencies that rise and fall blissfully through beautifully astute progressions laced in glorious reverberation. Cascading bass lines straddle steadying percussion as undulating lead licks whip and harass the entire piece into submission allowing those stunning vocalisations to hold court thus stirring up audible manifestations of those 60’s psych-pop pioneers ‘The Byrds, The Beatles, The Velvet Underground & Crazy Horse’. ‘Dream Landscape’ is a truly magnificent track and this in turn only bodes well for the full album release.