Austin-based dream-gaze quartet Blushing have been very busy since the release of their impressive ‘Weak’ EP back in January 2018. Not only have the band been picked up by Austin-based ‘The Nothing Song Records’ but they’ve returned with a beautiful new double a-side single entitled ‘The Truth b/w Sunshine’. The single was officially released back on October 26th and it was recorded, mixed and produced by Elliott Frazier of ‘Ringo Deathstarr’ fame. These latest tracks display a definite growth for Blushing, highlighting a audible maturity in both songwriting & song structuring, allowing the band to experiment more with melody and sonic attack. ‘The Truth b/w Sunshine’ is a precursor to the bands highly anticipated full length debut album penned in for release sometime in early 2019.

‘The Truth b/w Sunshine’ is available to buy/download on various formats including lovely 7″ pink vinyl via